China Slaps Trump Administration Officials With Sanctions

China showed its disdain for the Trump administration — which adopted a tough stance against the communist country over the last four years — by imposing sanctions on more than two dozen former Trump officials just minutes after they left office Wednesday.

Beijing issued a statement shortly after President Joe Biden had been sworn into office announcing sanctions against several former officials such as Trump’s secretary of state, Mike Pompeo, his trade adviser, Peter Navarro, and his national security adviser, Robert O’Brien.

Others hit with sanctions were Trump’s ambassador to the United Nations, Kelly Craft, his top diplomat for Asia, David Stilwell, his Health and Human Services secretary, Alex Azar, former national security adviser, John Bolton, and former political strategist, Steve Bannon.

While the sanctions are largely symbolic, the Associated Press noted that they “underscore Beijing’s antipathy toward a U.S. administration it regarded as hostile.”

In the statement, the Chinese foreign ministry said: “Over the past few years, some anti-China politicians in the United States, out of their selfish political interests and prejudice and hatred against China and showing no regard for the interests of the Chinese and American people, have planned, promoted and executed a series of crazy moves which have gravely interfered in China’s internal affairs, undermined China’s interests, offended the Chinese people, and seriously disrupted China-U.S. relations.” (Read more from “China Slaps Trump Administration Officials With Sanctions” HERE)

Delete Facebook, Delete Twitter, Follow Restoring Liberty and Joe Miller at gab HERE and MeWe HERE